Live Create Believe

Just another awesome site!

Hectic, Busy, More Hectic, Then More Busy

on September 24, 2012

I have not been so diligent about updating lately, I’m sorry y’all. My home childcare business got super busy and the days I had off I just really needed rest and free time. On top of that we had classes, birthdays, and school pick ups, selling stuff, and church groups, and homeschooling, and the list goes on. It just got to be too much for a while.  So now we are getting back into a less busy routine for us. We are finishing up the 1st grade year with homeschooling and excited to start 2nd grade! 🙂

One thing I have learned a lot in the last couple months is balance is key. When you do to much you lose the healthy balance you and your children need. It affects sleep, energy, moods, productiveness, etc. I tried to take on too much and we ended up losing sight of things that used to be important to us. We are working to getting back on track now. We don’t always realize how things like that can get us off track and start to make our lives more hectic. We often don’t see how it affects our kiddos either. Balance is extremely important. Too much of anything can be bad. I’ve had to take a look at things and decide where our priorities should lie and how to work things around them, giving plenty of time to rest and time free of doing things. When we do too much we get overwhelmed and worn out. Our bodies need time to recharge and decompress from everything.

So now that I’m working to restore a healthy balance for us, I’ll be updating again. I love to blog and share things, it’s something I find joy in and want to make time for. 🙂 I hope you all have a wonderful, balanced week! 😉

Leave a Reply

