Live Create Believe

Just another awesome site!

Homeschool Books at Costco and the American Girl of the Year Book Set

on January 31, 2013

IMG1411

I headed to Costco this week for one item, which is usually about what I go for. I am the person leaving Costco with one or two things! Not always but often. 😉 So this week I planned all my errands and set out to Costco for a book set of the newest American Girl, who just happens to have come from my city, and who loves horses and art which my 6 year old loves as well. They have a set there with her 2 books plus a cute art set with mini canvases for $15. I’m a big fan of good deals and I knew my daughter would LOVE it. I was right! She was so excited by it!

IMG1410

While we were in the book section I spotted homeschoool workbooks! I had not seen them at Costco before so we headed to check them out. They had several types of the big workbooks for each grade that include several subjects and a few books for specific subjects like math. The prices were pretty good since all the books were pretty big. We got 4 of them ranging from $7.99 to $11.99 being the most expensive one. I love workbooks because they are student led which means your child can do them while you cook, clean, etc. They are also great for on the go or in the car. And I like to get several book for each subject so we really cover them well and get a variety of info. I feel like repetition is a good way to remember things. We already gave one of the math books a try and I really like it. We use Abeka and Math-U-See for math but this was a good book to cover all the basics in a daily form. So if you are looking for decent priced big workbooks, go check out Costco! 🙂

One response to “Homeschool Books at Costco and the American Girl of the Year Book Set

  1. These are truly wonderful ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

Leave a Reply

