Live Create Believe

Just another awesome site!

Handmade Leg Warmers For Women and Girls

on February 14, 2013

IMG1675

I have been looking for fuzzy leg warmers for my little girl for a while. She’s 6 so usually we find baby and toddler ones but not any to fit her. We were at Target over the weekend and I found long fuzzy socks in their clearance area for $2.50 each. I thought they would be perfect to make into leg warmers! I got a gray pair for me and a red pair my kiddo picked out. The process was VERY simple – I just cut the feet part off of the socks, that’s it! All you need is the long socks and scissors.

IMG1676

IMG1680

This what both pairs looked like after being cut. I left a little bit of the heel part on them to give them a cute angle over the feet when put on. When I cut them some extra fuzzy fluff came off but I just pulled off the loose pieces and then they were fine. If you wanted to get more creative you could sew the ends or put elastic.

IMG1677

This is what mine look like on. They fit nicely and were super cozy. I really liked how they came out! These look great over skinny jeans. I have a pair of silver ballet flats that they will look great with. 🙂

IMG1683

This is my kiddo wearing hers. Since these were adult sized we were able to scrunch them up some. She said they are very soft and very cozy. 🙂 She enjoys wearing them and they look cute over her leggings. These are great for cooler days!

3 responses to “Handmade Leg Warmers For Women and Girls

  1. […] kiddo and I enjoyed our handmade leg warmers so much that I have been keeping an eye out for more long fuzzy socks every time we are at the […]

  2. Leonie says:

    Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

