Live Create Believe

Just another awesome site!

Souvenir Coin Album for Kids

20130706_213228-1

This is one of the best purchases I have made. It was fully worth the $6.99 I paid for it at the zoo on Wednesday. My daughter loves to get the souvenir coins at the places and events we go to. You pay .51 cents per coin but it’s a pretty cheap souvenir compared to the cost of most items in a gift shop. And kids love them! Previously my daughter has kept hers in her little treasure chest. The only problem with this is that they sometimes get lost. The idea of a coin album for them came to me on Wednesday when we went to the zoo and I knew we’d be getting more fun coins. I looked online and the ones I could find were $14 and up. Thankfully our zoo is prepared! 🙂

20130706_213242-1

This album has lots of spaces inside which means plenty of room for lots of fun coins. We’ve already filled almost an entire side with coins she already has. I had ordered a few for her online for Christmas as well, I got her Scooby, Shaggy and one with the mystery machine. Because they were special gifts I wanted to make sure they didn’t get lost. This album does the job keeping them safe. It’s pretty cute too.

20130706_213254-1

On the back fold there are spaces for the coins that have vertical images. I do wish the book was a bit bigger and had more spaces for the vertical coins, but we don’t end up with as many of those so I believe we will be fine. So far this album has worked out great for us! If your child enjoys getting these awesome coins, you might want to look into one of these handy albums if you don’t already have one. 🙂

Leave a comment »