Live Create Believe

Just another awesome site!

Weekly Links

on September 25, 2012

WeeklyLinksGraphic

A quote that really struck me this week and had me thinking, yet again, how what we watch impacts us a lot more than we realize: “The biggest public mistake I ever made was that I chose to do Criminal Minds in the first place. I thought it was something very different. I never thought they were going to kill and rape all these women every night, every day, week after week, year after year. It was very destructive to my soul and my personality. After that, I didn’t think I would get to work in television again. I’m not making a judgment on the taste [of people who watch crime procedurals]. But I’m concerned about the effect it has. Audiences all over the world use this programming as their bedtime story. This isn’t what you need to be dreaming about.” —actor Mandy Patinkin, who starred on the CBS crime procedural Criminal Minds for two seasons before abruptly quitting in 2007. [nymagazine.com, 9/9/12 c&e]

Prodigal Mom
How to Organize Your Life with Your Camera Phone
A Quick Guide to Surviving a Mass Extinction Event
Planning for the October Unprocessed challenge (Pumpkin Spice Granola)
Week 1 – Revive Your Prayers – Revive Your Marriage!
7 Unique Painting Tools for Kids
Cloth Diapering a Newborn – Prefolds, Fitteds and Covers
Reason enough to homeschool
Make A Nature Frame for Your Fall Photos
Adopting a Kid, Not a Cause


Leave a comment